Saturday, January 10, 2009

Working and non-working holidays for 2009

Malacanang announced the working and non-working holidays for 2009.

Under Proclamation no. 1699, the following were declared holidays:

Maundy Thursday (April 9)

Good Friday (April 10)

Araw ng Kagitingan (April 6)

Labor Day (May 1)

Independence Day (June 12)

National Heroes Day (August 31)

Bonifacio Day (November 30)

Rizal Day (December 30)

Special working holidays include: Ninoy Aquino Day (August 21), All Saints Day (November 1) and New Year’s Eve (December 31). November 2 and December 24 were also added as special non-working days.

As for the celebration of Eid’l Fitr (end of Ramadan), President Arroyo said the holiday will be based from the Islamic calendar or the lunar calendar. - (Philstar News Service,

No comments:


Blog Widget by LinkWithin