Saturday, June 28, 2008

"One More Chance" is Film of the Year in the 24th Star Awards for Movies

“One More Chance” was awarded as the Movie of the Year at the 24th Star Awards for Movies by the Philippine Movie Press Club (PMPC) yesterday, June 27, at Henry Lee Irwin Theater in Ateneo University. Ai Ai delas Alas also won over heavy favorite Cherry Pie Picache for Movie Actress of the Year while Paolo Contis bested heavy favorite John Lloyd Cruz for Movie Actor of the Year. "One More Chance" was also the 2007 Top-grossing Pinoy film.

Here are the winners in the Mainstream Category:

Movie of the Year:
One More Chance

Movie Actress of the Year:
Ai Ai delas Alas (Ang Cute ng Ina Mo)

Movie Actor of the Year:
Paolo Contis (Banal)

Movie Supporting Actress of the Year:
Eugene Domingo (Pisay)

Movie Supporting Actor of the Year:
Emilio Garcia (Selda)

Movie Child Performer of the Year:
Nash Aguas (Angels)

New Movie Actress of the Year:
Lovie Poe (Shake, Rattle and Roll 9)

New Movie Actor of the Year:
Matt Evans (Shake, Rattle and Roll 9)

Cinematographer of the Year:
Manuel Teehankee (One More Chance)

Movie Editor of the Year:
Marya Ignacio (One More Chance)

Movie Director of the Year:
Cathy Garcia-Molina (One More Chance)

Movie Production Designer of the Year:
Willie Urbino (Ataul for Rent)

Movie Original Screenplay of the Year:
Vanessa Valdez (A Love Story)

Movie Original Scorer of the Year:
Raul Mitra (Paano Kita Iibigin)

Movie Theme Song of the Year:
Ogie Alcasid (Paano Kita Iibigin)


Darling of the Press:
Regine Velasquez

Ulirang Artista Award:
Rudy Fernandez

Celebrity Fab of the Night:
Piolo Pascual and Maja Salvador

Celebrity Mom of the Night:
Dawn Zulueta

Faces of the Night:
Piolo Pascual and Pops Fernandez

Stars of the Night:
John Lloyd Cruz and Eula Valdez

1 comment:

Noemi "Mica" Watson said...

talaga lng ha, si papa loydie daming award..hehehe


Blog Widget by LinkWithin